The Branch has an active membership, supported by the following committee members:

(amended after 26th AGM 10th February 2021)

President Gp Capt Patrick Tootal OBE DL
Vice PresidentMalcolm Bennett
Life Vice PresidentTed Bates
ChairmanGraham Grice
Vice ChairmanMargaret Burton
Hon SecretaryKevin Burston
Hon TreasurerTed Bates 
Hon Welfare OfficerJohn Billings MBE
Wings Appeal OrganiserGraham Gtice
Membership SecretaryKevin Burston
Standard BearerMalcolm Bennett
Web Master and IT SupportBrian Bates
Additional MembersPauline Bates Jenny Lakeland
(changes of appointment are in bold in above table)

Founder Vice Chairman Robin Burton died on 1 December 2006. At the 2007 AGM  Margaret Burton accepted the nomination to take Robin’s place as Vice Chairman.

Founder chairman Ted Bates, after 21 years in post,  stood down as Chairman at the 2017 AGM. He handed over to  Graham Grice and took on the role of Hon Sec in his place. At the 2020 AGM Ted retired as Hon Sec and was succeeded by Kevin Burston.Ted was appointed Life Vice President in recognition of his years of service, and retains the role of Hon Treasurer.

Marie Bennett

Malcolm Bennett also stood down as Hon Welfare Officer and handed over to John Billings MBE. Malcolm was awarded Branch Life Membership in recognition of all his 20+ years of serviceSadly his beloved wife Marie, who served beside Malcolm for all those years as Assistant Welfare Officer, died unexpectedly in August 2019 following a routine hip operation. She is greatly missed.

Branch Standard Bearer Malcolm Bennett